[DORKYDog] Dog quotes ver 0.0

I care not much for a man’s religion whose dog and cat are not the better for it.
Abraham Lincoln

It’s not the size of the dog in the fight, it’s the size of the fight in the dog.
Mark Twain

Truly, I would not hang a dog by my will, much more a man who hath any honesty in him.
William Shakespeare

There are three faithful friends – an old wife, an old dog, and ready money.
Benjamin Franklin

Outside of a dog, a book is a man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.
Groucho Marx

Whenever I climb I am followed by a dog called ‘Ego’.
Friedrich Nietzsche

People teach their dogs to sit; it’s a trick. I’ve been sitting my whole life, and a dog has never looked at me as though he thought I was tricky.
Mitch Hedberg

I poured spot remover on my dog. Now he’s gone.
Steven Wright

Some dog I got too. We call him Egypt. Because in every room he leaves a pyramid.
Rodney Dangerfield

What a dog I got, his favorite bone is in my arm.
Rodney Dangerfield

It’s tough to stay married. My wife kisses the dog on the lips, yet she won’t drink from my glass.
Rodney Dangerfield

In modern war… you will die like a dog for no good reason.
Ernest Hemingway

They wrote in the old days that it is sweet and fitting to die for one’s country. But in modern war, there is nothing sweet nor fitting in your dying. You will die like a dog for no good reason.
Ernest Hemingway

God will prepare everything for our perfect happiness in heaven, and if it takes my dog being there, I believe he’ll be there.
Billy Graham

Youngsters of the age of two and three are endowed with extraordinary strength. They can lift a dog twice their own weight and dump him into the bathtub.
Erma Bombeck

When a child is locked in the bathroom with water running and he says he’s doing nothing but the dog is barking, call 911.
Erma Bombeck

The time to save is now. When a dog gets a bone, he doesn’t go out and make a down payment on a bigger bone. He buries the one he’s got.
Will Rogers

Be thou comforted, little dog, Thou too in Resurrection shall have a little golden tail.
Martin Luther

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

